Firewise Challenge - one more day to go

Blog Post created by hyltonhaynes Employee on Dec 30, 2013

Leaderboard Update:

  • Arkansas Firewise Throwdown
  • Colorado
  • Washington
  • New Jersey
  • Tennessee

As of this morning, there are 1028 active Firewise communities.  2013 year-to-date there have been 658 renewals and 119 newly recognized communities.  This means there are 251 outstanding Firewise Communities that need to renew in order to maintain their recognition status through 2014.

The Firewise Challenge cut-off is December 31. A Firewise Challenge update will be made tomorrow morning and a final one on January 2. We will announce publicly the winning states on Friday, February 7, 2014 on our blog and Facebook page.