Wildfire Mitigation Award winners to be honored at IAFC WUI 2015

Blog Post created by michelesteinberg Employee on Mar 23, 2015

20150227_145641 (2)
Nearly half of the winners of the new Wildfire Mitigation Awards will be present at this week's IAFC WUI 2015 Conference in Reno, Nevada. Leaders with the four sponsoring organizations -- IAFC, NFPA, the National Association of State Foresters, and the USDA Forest Service -- will be on hand to honor these pioneers and champions on Wednesday, March 25.

This new award consists of three categories:

  • Fire Adapted Communities Fire Service Leadership
  • Wildfire Mitigation Innovation
  • Community Wildfire Preparedness Pioneer

Check this blog for photos and more coverage about the awardees, who have shown outstanding service in wildfire preparedness and safety. For a complete list of the winners, click here.