Skip navigation
All Places > Fire Break > Blog > 2016 > December > 22

Fire Break

December 22, 2016 Previous day Next day

Have you wanted to host a community clean-up day and are short of cash to accomplish the work?  Learn how you and your community can apply for a $500 grant to work on a project that can make your community safer from loss due to wildfire.  State Farm and the National Fire Protection Association are teaming up for the fourth year in a row to provide grant funding for project work on Wildfire Community Preparedness Day, May 6th, 2017.  The webinar will provide information about how to apply for the grant, some safety tips, and some information about the free assets and resources available to your community to help you promote your event.

 

Register today for this free 45-minute webinar on January 16th 2017 at 3:00 pm  EST, 2:00 pm CST,1:00 pm MST and noon PST to learn about how you can apply for this grant funding to help your community be more resilient from loss due to wildfire.

The December issue of Fire BreakNFPA Wildfire Division's newsletter, is now available for viewing. Here's what you'll find in this month's issue:

 

   • A look at the nation’s biggest large-loss fires; at the top of the list, a couple of wildfires in California
   • Information about the upcoming May 2017 Preparedness Day event
   • A recap of NFPA’s visit to Chile in an effort to learn about global preparedness efforts, climate change, and how a country’s culture frames its response to wildfire

 

...and much more! We want to continue to share all of this great information with you, so don't miss an issue and subscribe today. It's free! Just add your email address to our newsletter list.

Filter Blog

By date: By tag: