Faith Berry

Free Webinar: How to Apply for a Wildfire Community Preparedness Day Grant.

Blog Post created by Faith Berry Employee on Dec 22, 2016

Have you wanted to host a community clean-up day and are short of cash to accomplish the work?  Learn how you and your community can apply for a $500 grant to work on a project that can make your community safer from loss due to wildfire.  State Farm and the National Fire Protection Association are teaming up for the fourth year in a row to provide grant funding for project work on Wildfire Community Preparedness Day, May 6th, 2017.  The webinar will provide information about how to apply for the grant, some safety tips, and some information about the free assets and resources available to your community to help you promote your event.

 

Register today for this free 45-minute webinar on January 16th 2017 at 3:00 pm  EST, 2:00 pm CST,1:00 pm MST and noon PST to learn about how you can apply for this grant funding to help your community be more resilient from loss due to wildfire.

Outcomes