Fire Protection Research Foundation names 2011 Harry C. Bigglestone Award winner

Blog Post created by laurenbackstrom Employee on May 29, 2011

Research 2 
The Fire Protection Research Foundation
, (FPRF) an affiliate of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), has announced the 2011 Bigglestone Award for Excellence in Communication of Fire Protection Concepts is going to Robert Jansson and Lars Borstrom for their paper, “The Influence of Pressure in the Pore System on Fire Spalling of Concrete.”

The Harry C. Bigglestone award is presented annually, along with a $5,000 cash prize, to the authors of the most outstanding paper submitted to Fire Technology during the previous calendar year, as voted by the International Editorial Board.

Read more about the award and this year's winner.