Special achievement, technical committee service awards presented at NFPA Conference

Blog Post created by mikehazell Employee on Jun 15, 2011

Every year, the NFPA Standards Council recognizes individuals for outstanding service to the organization in the development of codes and standards. During our Conference & Expo in Boston, awards were presented to the following individuals:

2011 Recipients for Special Achievement Award

  • Thomas R. Crane, Crane Engineering, Plymouth, MN
  • William Jackson, Lanark, Scotland
  • James K. Lathrop, Koffel Associates, Inc., Niantic, CT

2011 Recipients for Committee Service Awards

  • Robert J. Barraclough (Posthumously), Plano, TX
  • John F. Bender, Aberdeen, MD
  • Bernhard G. Bischoff, UTC/Chemetron Fire Systems™, Matteson, IL
  • John F. Bloodgood, JFB Enterprises, Madison, WI
  • Pat D. Brock, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
  • Walter A. Damon, Buffalo Grove, IL
  • Michael Earl Dillon, Dillon Consulting Engineers, Inc., Long Beach, CA
  • Dr. Marcelo M. Hirschler, GBH International, Mill Valley, CA
  • John E. Kampmeyer, Triad Fire Protection Engineering Corporation, Springfield, PA
  • Arthur A. Krawetz, Phoenix Chemical Laboratory, Inc., Chicago, IL
  • Gary Robinson, Liberty Mutual Group, Loves Park, IL
  • Eric R. Rosenbaum, Hughes Associates, Inc., Baltimore, MD
  • Jeffrey M. Shapiro, International Code Consultants, Austin, TX
  • James G. Stallcup, Grayboy, Inc., North Richland Hills, TX

Read more about our award recipients.