NFPA awards fire-safety education scholarships to four students

Blog Post created by laurenbackstrom Employee on Jul 30, 2012

Scholarship Winners

Top, from left; Lindemann, Biller.  Bottom, from left: Akerman, Wu. 

The National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Fire Safety Educational Memorial Fund Committee awarded scholarships to four students who have exhibited academic excellence and great interest in rescue, fire and life safety and engineering.

The scholarships are awarded each year to recognize students for their pursuit of careers in these fields.

The Arthur E. Cote and David B. Gratz scholarships were awarded to Sophia Wu, a student at the University of Maryland and Thomas Lindemann, who attends Cologne University in Germany.

Justin Biller, a student at Cal Poly State and Daniel Akerman, who studies at the University of West Florida, earned the John L. Jablonsky and George D. Miller scholarships respectively.

Get a further look at each scholarship winner in the latest NFPA release.