2015 election results for the CFPS Board of Directors

Blog Post created by kategreene Employee on Jul 7, 2015


!http://nfpa.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8351b9f3453ef01b7c7aab5a9970b-500wi|src=http://nfpa.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8351b9f3453ef01b7c7aab5a9970b-500wi|alt=CFPS_Board_2015|title=CFPS_Board_2015|class=asset asset-image at-xid-6a00d8351b9f3453ef01b7c7aab5a9970b img-responsive!


The CFPS Board of Directors election results were announced at the Annual CFPS Certificate Holders General Meeting on Monday, June 22, 2015 during NFPA’s Conference and Expo  at McCormick Place Convention Center in Chicago, IL. There were 14 candidates vying for 4 open positions. Re-elected was Ralph Bless; elected were Robert Moore, Janet Washburn and Matthew Witt.

The Board of Directors reorganized and re-elected the Executive Committee, to the position of Chairman – David Ward; to the position of Vice Chairman – Ralph Bless; and elected to the position of Secretary/Treasurer – Anthony Cole.

Special thanks go to the 10 candidates who were not elected this year and for their dedication and commitment to the CFPS program as demonstrated by their desire to serve on the Board of Directors.

The CFPS Board of Directors would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the service, dedication and commitment of outgoing Directors, Robert Fleming, Nancy Makey and John Waters. Bob, Nancy and John have been assets to the Board during their tenure on the Board. Thank you!

For more information:

General information on CFPS certification

For CFPS certificate holders

How to become certified

CFPS Primer training and upcoming exam dates</li> </ul>