Forums

1 update since last visit
taylo2ae
I've spent the morning looking for the the code I need, but haven't found it.  Can anyone point me to a section that clearly explains that dry systems shall not be kept charged (thereby making it a wet system) and any sections that might address other agencies tying into the standpipes for cleaning actions?
in Fire Protection Systems
michaelspark18
I am a electrical student at EC Goodwin Technical High School in New Britain and I need some clarification on the 2017 code book Article 210.12 (A)(2) it sounds like we need a arc fault circuit breaker plus a arc fault Outlet at the first outlet box is this true
in Code Enforcement
christophers
Hello    I am working on a fire sprinkler design/drawing for a 3-Story R-1 Tourist Home, District R-3. They are converting an existing, three-story, single family home into a five unit, short term rental apartments. The building is to be fully sprinklered, NFPA 13R system.  There is also a basement. I asked the GC what the basement was going to… (Show more)
abrar.b
i am going to active the deluge system with it and its inside  
in Electrical
chiefns830
I have a plan review that I'm doing with a room that was originally labeled as "operating" room, now labeled as "trauma/resuscitation."  This is for a stand alone Trauma center building.  The registered design professional has clearly identified on the plan that this is a Category 1, critical care space.  This is the only room in the facility that… (Show more)
in Building & Life Safety
rmuratore
Does anyone have a good SOP for dealing with a FM 200 discharge? We recently had a still unexplained event that caused a FM 200 discharge in a small computer room. During the discharge, an employee ran into the room and had another employee hold the door open, while he searched for the fire. The open door vented FM 200 into occupied office space.… (Show more)
abrar.b
Can i use Flame detector for Aerosol plant according to NFPA 30B.
in Electrical