IFMA Nominating Committee Report

Discussion created by ssawyer on Dec 16, 2016

The 2016 IFMA nominating committee submits the following report for the upcoming IFMA 2017 Election.

President: Ray Walker – Bolton Fire Marshal’s Office, Bolton, CT.

1st Vice President: David Lynam – Fire Marshal, Kitsap County, WA.

2nd Vice President: James Dawson – Assistant Fire Chief/Fire Marshal, Chesterfield, VA.

Secretary: Bruce Faust – Fire Marshal, Orange County, FL.



Chris Hiener - Union Fire District, RI   Term Expires 2019

David Klein - Las Vegas Fire & Rescue, NV Term Expires 2019

David Tyler –  Division Director/State Fire Marshal, AK Term Expires 2018

Candidates other than those named by the Nominating Committee may be nominated by petition of 10 members of the Association provided such petitions are received by the Executive Secretary no less than five and no more than 45 days after publication of the Nominating Committee's nominations. All nominees for office must be members of the Association.