IFMA 2019 Nominating Committee Report

Discussion created by ssawyer on Jan 3, 2019

IFMA 2019 Nominating Committee Report


The 2019 IFMA nominating committee submits the following report for the upcoming IFMA Election.


President: David Lynam – Fire Marshal, Kitsap County, Washington

1st Vice President: Chris Hiener – Union Fire District, Rhode Island

2nd Vice President: Ken Tyree – State Fire Marshal, West Virginia

Secretary: Laurie Christensen – Fire Marshal, Harris County, TX



David Klein, Deputy Fire Marshal, Las Vegas Fire & Rescue, NV Term Expires 2021

Marcina Sunderhaus, Fire Marshals, Chandler Fire, Health, and Medical Department, AZ Term Expires 2021


Candidates other than those named by the Nominating Committee may be nominated by petition of 10 members of the Association provided such petitions are received by the Executive Secretary no less than five and no more than 45 days after publication of the Nominating Committee's nominations. All nominees for office must be members of the Association.